Texas Capital Bridge Association ACBL Unit 207 Monthly Minutes: March 13, 2013

The Meeting was called to order by President George Watkins at 2:45 pm.

Members Present: George Watkins, Joyce Cooper, Pat Rutledge, Patty Webb, Pam LaShelle, Blair Lapwing, and Robert Donathan.

Old Business: Robert Donathan presented the financial report for February. It was moved and approved to accept the report.

New Business: George Watkins was nominated for President, Pam Lashelle to Vice President, Joyce Cooper to Secretary, and Robert Donathan to Treasurer. These nominations were moved and approved. Hutch Hutchison will continue as Membership Chair; Pat Rutledge and Patty Webb will share responsibilities for hospitality.

It was announced that the I-35 Cup will be hosted by San Antonio on Saturday, June 8.

It was agreed that food responsibilities for the May tournament will be shared by different people on different days, with Clara Wood being coordinator for the entire time. Pam LaShelle will be in charge on Thursday; Larry Davis on Friday, Joyce Cooper on Saturday, and George Watkins on Sunday. Each participant will receive 1 free play per day for work, plus an agreed to stipend.

It was moved and approved to give a fifty cent per mile gas allowance to Ken MacMarron for his trip to Marble Falls to provide pre-dealt boards to that area game.

The Unit 207 Agreement with the Bridge Center of Austin was reviewed. It was moved and approved to accept the Agreement. The Agreement will run for 5 years.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:20 pm.